goglring.blogg.se

Premiere pro mac or pc
Premiere pro mac or pc












premiere pro mac or pc
  1. PREMIERE PRO MAC OR PC FULL
  2. PREMIERE PRO MAC OR PC SOFTWARE

I run this little adaptor here, which is a USBC to display port adaptor to my monitor. Now like I said earlier, it could support up to four eGPUs, but the reason I’m only going to run three is because I still need one of my ports, one of my USBC ports to go the monitor. Then we’re going to hook one eGPU up to it, two, and then three eGPUs, and we’re going to test this out and see what the difference is. And we’re going to render that out just on the laptop itself with no power hooked up to it. We’re going to start by running this test, rendering out this project, which is about a minute and forty in length. I’m going to go ahead and kind of just get things set up here, and we’re going to jump back in. I’ve edited a couple of projects earlier this week, and I can tell that there is some performance benefits to upgrading to the latest version, the 2019 edition. They said there’s lots of performance boosts that they’ve made, and I’ve noticed this.

PREMIERE PRO MAC OR PC SOFTWARE

I’m going to go ahead and open up this project, which this is actually going to be a little different of a test for me because the last time that I ran this test was about a week ago, and Adobe dropped their 2019 edition of their software of their Creative Cloud, and there’s actually even been some improvements made in Premiere Pro for the Mac specifically. I have a project that’s on my hard drive, and I used this project as a kind of a benchmark, it’s not a very long project, but I know that the results are going to speak for themselves.

premiere pro mac or pc

So for me video editing really is what I care about most, and so we’re going to do some tests today. And I thought to myself, well why would they do that unless there was a purpose for performance, like maybe either with gaming or with video editing. Now I had read online in a forum that the MacBook Pro will support up to four GPUs being plugged into it. I got one of these, and I plugged it in to my MacBook Pro along with the other eGPU. What really got me thinking, was when I took one of these. I was only really able to get a couple of seconds of better performance out of the razor, and that could go either way. You would think maybe the razor core because it’s bigger, and you can fit a … This is just a single fan GPU, it’s not a very big GPU, that maybe the bigger of the GPUs would perform better. I was able to determine that there was very very little performance difference between the razor core. So I thought, well I’ll give these a try just to see if there are any performance difference. Great eGPU, very well built, but it was just a little big and being on my desk I just wanted something smaller. Now prior to this, I had a eGPU that was a razor core version two. They come as a kit already put together with a cool little carrying case, and they’re relatively small. So this is my MacBook Pro 2018 edition, this is the i9, it’s the fully maxed out edition except for the hard drive, I only went with the one terabyte on that. What originally started this experimentation, is that I had a eGPU for my MacBook Pro.

PREMIERE PRO MAC OR PC FULL

I have a MacBook Pro, and I’ve really been messing around with these eGPUs, trying different things, trying to see if I can get the kind of performance out of my MacBook Pro that I’m able to get out of a tower, like a full computer, whether it be a PC or maybe even a more powerful Mac. Hey what’s up, it’s Jerad with State of Tech, and today I’m here for scientific purposes basically. Threadripper PC Parts listing coming soon. MacBook Pro 3 eGPUs: 19 minutes 32 seconds

premiere pro mac or pc

Here are the results of rendering out the above video (17:32 length – YouTube 4K Ultra HD Render Settings) on all configurations shown in the video:














Premiere pro mac or pc